(This is the one I changed followed by the original)

Rest merry gentlemen and rest merry whores and let lamplights light

me under the elm tree

me busting my ass at a handpress

me milking a cow with a milking machine

trick is to

blackjack parish priest and

burn his wallet and perfumed candy and asleep before 10 p.m.

my hands wrinkle fast

my heart will stop

my eyes will look like shots of glue

and about all I can preserve is a rose between paper

or the works of Homer so your main history is now

///

Rest you merry gentlemen and rest you merry whores and let the lamplights light

You under the elm tree

You busting your ass at a handpress

You milking a cow without a milking machine

the trick is to

blackjack the parish priest and

burn his wallet and perfumed candy

and be asleep before 10 p.m.

You see the hands wrinkle fast

the heart will stop

the eyes will look like shots

of glue and about all you can preserve is a rose between paper

Or the works of Homer so our

main history is now

